The 2015 Doris Mildred Parsons Bursary Winner at the CEGEP de Granby



The contest was exceptionally difficult this past year with 4 excellent candidates selected in the preliminary round by their peers. The final selection committee, composed of three members of the Butters Foundation and 2 professors from the department, interviewed each candidate and then rendered the difficult decision. The winner, Mme Julie Noiseux, was awarded a cheque of $1,500 and her name was engraved upon the bursary plaque that is proudly exposed in a central location within the department. The cheque was presented at a CEGEP awards ceremony provided over by the DG in late May.

From left to right, Sylvain Lambert, DG of the CEGEP, Julie Noiseux, 2015 Bursary Winner, Lilliane Mathieu, Professor in Special Care Counselling, and Marie-Line Vachon, Site-Training Coordinator & Professor in Special Care Counselling.

 The Butters Foundation salutes Mme Noiseux for her scholarship and leadership in community development.